2013 CreaTiVe Awards

And the Winners Are . . .

Bay Area Community Access TV Series – Non-Professional
Mike Hennessy for Car Guy Channel: 2013 British Fall Classic Car Show

Bay Area Community Access TV Series – Professional
Emery Hudson, Joanna Cyprys and Shawn Novack for Hollister Urban Area Water Project

Jeff Miller and Jeff Hanley for Child Advocates

Citizen Journalist
George Thelen for The San Agustin: California Shipwreck

CreaTiVe Excellence Awards – Cinematographer
Chris Peoples and Kate Melia for Love in Absentia

CreaTiVe Excellence Awards – Director
Jonathan Fung for Hark

CreaTiVe Excellence Awards – Editor
Jesse Garrison for Madeline and Evan – A Great Love Affair

CreaTiVe Excellence Awards – Producer
Harris Cohen for Hans

CreaTV San Jose TV Series
College of Adaptive Arts Graduate TV/Film Production Team for Best of CAA-TV Vol. 2

David Fix, Rick Tucker and Glenda Lockhart for Walker Creek Ranch – Where Science Comes Alive

Filmmaker – Short
Jeff Miller for Child Advocates

Filmmaker – Feature
Lon Lopez for Rock the Block: The Story of the Cactus Club

Non-Profit – PSA
Asian Americans for Community Involvement – BOOF 2013 for No-Thank You

Non-Profit – Short
Daniel Garza and PRxDigital for Champions for Change

Non-Profit – Feature
Amie Chapman and Matt Chapman for Growing Up Guide Pup

Student College and Vocational
Craig Kitzmann and Jason Marino for Tamara

Student Elementary–High School
Tehillah De Castro for The Sandbox Children

The Studio
Venessa Fuentes for Rhythm Of A Refuge


2013 CreaTiVe Awards Sponsors


Youth Media Day August 2, 2014