Class Schedule

Wed, September 2
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, September 12
TV Studio Production
Instructor: Frank Mariscal
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, September 15
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, September 26
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, October 7
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Wed, October 14
Producing
Instructor: Viviana Leija
Time: 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Sat, October 17
TV Studio Production
Instructor: Frank Mariscal
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, October 20
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, October 24
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, November 4
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, November 7
Access Combined (Studio & Control room)
Instructor: Frank Mariscal and Gopher Gold
Time: 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sat, November 14
Cinema Style Shooting: Shallow depth of field
Instructor: Jennifer Sitter Busa
Time: 10:30 am to 2:00 pm
Tue, November 17
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Wed, November 18
Studio B Production
Instructor: Staff
Time: 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Sat, November 21
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Sat, November 28
After Effects
Instructor: Mark Boscacci
Time: 10:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wed, December 2
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, December 12
TV Studio Production
Instructor: Frank Mariscal
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, December 15
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, December 19
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm

Our Classes

CreaTV San Jose offers a variety of basic and specialty digital video and TV production classes to members and non-members. Learn the same digital media, lighting, camera equipment and editing software used in TV studios, movie sets and editing suites.

  • 48 hours advance registration is required.
  • Payment of class fee is due at time of registration.
  • Class schedule is subject to change and classes may be cancelled if a minimum number of registrations are not met.

Sign Up for Classes

Call: (408) 295-8815 ext. 301
Email: hello(at)creatvsj.org

Latino Focus