Class Schedule

Sat, February 6
Access Combined (Studio & Control room)
Instructor: Frank Mariscal and Gopher Gold
Time: 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, February 11
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, February 20
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, February 26
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Fri, March 4
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, March 12
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Sat, March 19
TV Studio Production
Instructor: Frank Mariscal
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, March 22
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, March 26
Cinema Style Shooting: Shallow depth of field
Instructor: Jennifer Sitter Busa
Time: 10:30 am to 2:00 pm
Fri, April 8
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, April 9
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Sat, April 16
Adobe After Effects
Instructor: Mark Boscacci
Time: 10:30 am to 5:30 pm
Mon, April 25
Studio B Class
Instructor: Gopher Gold
Time: 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Wed, April 27
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, April 30
TV Studio Production
Instructor: Frank Mariscal
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Sat, May 7
Field Production
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, May 13
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Wed, May 25
Orientation
Instructor: Jason Riles
Time: 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Sat, May 28
TV Studio Production
Instructor: Frank Mariscal
Time: 10:30 am to 5:00 pm

Our Classes

CreaTV San Jose offers a variety of basic and specialty digital video and TV production classes to members and non-members. Learn the same digital media, lighting, camera equipment and editing software used in TV studios, movie sets and editing suites.

  • 48 hours advance registration is required.
  • Payment of class fee is due at time of registration.
  • Class schedule is subject to change and classes may be cancelled if a minimum number of registrations are not met.

Sign Up for Classes

Call: (408) 295-8815 ext. 301
Email: hello(at)creatvsj.org

2nd Mondays